15 Allergy-Friendly Chocolate Ice Creams

Untitled design 68

Our Monday hero is chocolate ice cream! Today is National Chocolate Ice Cream Day and we’re celebrating with 15 allergy-friendly chocolate ice creams, all made in dedicated facilities! Our list includes 7 Verified Brands and features everything from a top 8 free brand to ones with superfood ingredients like Chaga and Reishi. To learn more about our product guide process, see our Letter from our Founder. This product guide was published on 6/7/2021.

Verified Brands | Dedicated Facilities

 

app storeqr 1

VERIFIED BRANDS


1. Oatly

pride (40).png
Verified+Brand+Product+Header.png

Flavor: Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
⚠️ Precautionary label:
None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None

Verified Brand Allergy Info

2. A La Mode

pride (36).png
Verified Brand Product Header.png

Flavor: Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
Contains: Milk, Soy
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 Made in a facility that contains wheat.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard

Verified Brand Allergy Info

3. A La Mode

chocolate (5).png
Verified Brand Product Header.png

Flavor: Dairy Free Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard
Contains: No Top 8
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 Made in a facility that contains dairy, wheat, and soy.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard

Verified Brand Allergy Info

4. O’My Gelato

chocolate (7).png

Flavor: Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish

Verified Brand Allergy Info

5. Frönen

chocolate (8).png
Verified Brand Product Header.png

Flavor: Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, wheat, soy, peanuts and tree nuts.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard

Verified Brand Allergy Info

6. Sunscoop

chocolate (10).png
vb+headerArtboard+30.png

Flavor: Dark Cacao with Reishi
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs
Contains: Coconut
⚠️ Precautionary label:
None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs

Verified Brand Allergy Info

7. Sacred Serve

pride (37).png
vb+headerArtboard+30.png

Flavor: Chaga Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (except coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard, Poppyseeds, Celery, Lupin, Molluscs, Sulphites, Corn, Peas, Gluten

Verified Brand Allergy Info

8. Nubocha

chocolate (9).png
Verified Brand Product Header.png

Flavor: Chocolate Arriba
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None

Verified Brand Allergy Info

DEDICATED FACILITIES

9. Straus Family Creamery

pride (24).png

Flavor: Dutch Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Corn, Gluten
Contains: Milk, Egg
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding coconut), Corn
Allergen Statement

10. Chapman’s

pride (26).png

Flavor: Dutch Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label:
None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen Statement

11. Hood

pride (27).png

Flavor: Hoodsie Cups
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label:
None
Line Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen Statement

12. Booja Booja

bjjj.png

Flavor: Hunky Punky Chocolate
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Cashew
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 May also contain pecan nuts, hazelnuts, and almonds.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Milk, Egg
Allergen Statement

13. Frankie & Jo’s

pride (41).png

Flavor: Chocolate Date
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut(excluding coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Contains: Coconut
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 Made in a facility that processes coconuts, cashews, and almonds.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Gluten
Allergen Statement

14. Righteous Gelato

pride (23).png

Flavor: Dark Chocolate Carmel Sea Salt
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanuts, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label:
 May Contain: Peanut, Hazelnut, Pistachio
Facility Dedicated Free From: Gluten
Allergen Statement

15. Mr. Dewie’s

pride (28).png

Flavor: Chocolate Orange Chip
♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Cashew
⚠️ Precautionary label:
None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Milk, Soy, Gluten
Allergen Statement

Get the Spokin word in your inbox!
Be the first to get the latest updates and exclusive content sent to your email.
close-link

FREE CHOCOLATE! Undercover Snacks is giving Chocolate Crisps to 1,000 winners!

X