Top Allergy-Friendly Popsicles + Frozen Treats

35519703302_fcd12def75_b.jpg

The sound of an ice cream truck can be music to your ears, even if you have food allergies. All of the popsicles and frozen treats on our food allergy-friendly list are either produced in a dedicated allergen-free facility or manufactured with the highest standards to prevent cross-contact. So whether you are in line for the ice cream truck or searching the grocery aisles, we think this list is pretty sweet. 



DEDICATED FACILITIES

(allergens vary)


Philly Swirl - SwirlStix

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None stated
Facility dedicated free from: Peanut, Tree Nut (except Coconut), Egg, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame
Allergen statement: The majority of products manufactured at Philly Swirl are free from the top 8 food allergens in the United States. The exceptions to this are as follows: Philly Swirl Greek... See Spokin app to read more

Froozer - Strawbanana Bliss

froozer.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
Allergen statement: Our products are in free of the top 8 allergens. We only manufacture our products in our facility so there is no cross contamination. We go to great lengths to... See Spokin app to read more

Perfectly Free - Mint Chocolate Frozen Bites

perfectly free2.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens (except Coconut) + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Tree nut (Coconut)
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from:  Top 8 Allergens (except Coconut) + Gluten
Allergen statement: All perfectlyfree® products are free from dairy, wheat, soy, eggs, tree nuts* (except coconut), peanuts, fish, and shellfish. Additionally, all products are free from lactose, and we are certified gluten-free... Read more

Nana Creme - Cookie Dough Sandwich

Nana Creme - Cookie Dough Sandwich.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from:  Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
Allergen statement:  Every product wearing the Nana Creme label is produced in our own top eight allergen-free facility; because we believe that food is only as safe as the environment that it is made in... Read more

 
 

Kisko Kids - Freezies

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
Allergen statement: All Kisko products are free of the major allergens and are kosher. They are free of peanuts, gluten, milk, egg, soy, sesame and tree nuts... Read more

Budget Saver - Assorted Twin Pops

budget saver 2.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from:  Top 8 Allergens + Gluten
Allergen statement: Our products are all allergen free, produced in facilities that do not process any of the 8 major allergens. Although we are not certified gluten free... See Spokin app to read more

Ruby Rockets - Meteorite Mango

Ruby Rockets Meteorite Mango Fruit & Veggie Pops.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: Made in facility with coconut, milk, and soy
Facility dedicated free from:  Egg, Sesame, Mustard
Allergen statement: The equipment we use to make our Frozen Pops processes milk, soy, coconut, and tree nuts, such as: almonds, walnuts, pecans, pistachios, hazelnuts, and macadamia. However... Read more

Lifeway - Goo Berry Pie Frozen Kefir Tubes

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Gluten
Allergen statement: The final packaging stages of our Frozen kefir products (Frozen Kefir, Frozen Kefir Bars, and Frozen ProBugs) takes place in a separate facility which also packages products that contain peanuts and tree nuts. This facility has an allergen... See Spokin app to read more

Luigi's - Lemon + Strawberry Italian Ice

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame
Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Peanut, Tree Nut (except Coconut), Gluten, Wheat
Allergen statement: In the facility, the allergens present are egg, soy, dairy, and only one tree nut (coconut). Soy is the only allergen on the line that makes our Luigi's 6 oz retail cups. Luigi's is gluten-free... See Spokin app to read more

 
 

Jonny Pops - Strawberries & Creme

Jonny Pops Strawberries and Cream.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Peanut, Tree Nut (except Coconut)
Allergen statement: The entire JonnyPops manufacturing facility is completely peanut and tree nut free with the exception of coconut.  No other products are made on the same equipment... Read more

Rich's Ice Cream - Birthday Cake Cone

Rich's Ice Cream Birthday Cake Cone.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk, Soy, Wheat
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen statement: We maintain a 100% free nut free facility. This includes not only our ingredients but also our vending machines and employee lunches. When we say "no nuts" we mean it... Read more

 
 


NON-DEDICATED FACILITIES

(allergens vary)


So Delicious - Coconut Milk Dipped Vanilla Pops

So Delicious - Vanilla Bars.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 (except coconut) + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
Contains: Tree nut (Coconut)
⚠️ Precautionary label: Produced in a facility that also processes soy, wheat, peanuts, and other tree nuts.
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Allergens are controlled through supplier controls, segregation of ingredients, production run scheduling, equipment cleaning, and our testing program. We have learned that the success of our products is as much about what they do not contain as it is about what they do contain... Read more

 

Jolly Llama - Mint Chocolate Chip Coconut Cream Pops

Jolly Llama coconut mint choc chip cream pop.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain:  Top 8 (except Coconut), + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Tree nut (Coconut)
⚠️ Precautionary label: Manufactured on shared equipment with products that contain Milk, Wheat, Soy, Egg, Peanut, and Tree Nut ingredients.
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Jolly Llama Sorbet and Cream Pops are manufactured on shared equipment with products that contain milk, wheat, soy, egg, peanut and tree nut ingredients. See Spokin app to read more

Julie's Organic - Vanilla Dark Chocolate Ice Cream Bars

JULIES BOX.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk, Egg, Soy
⚠️ Precautionary label: None stated
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Consumers should be aware that all of our products are made on shared equipment, which sometimes processes nuts and tree nuts, including but not limited to: peanuts, almonds...Read more

Popsicle - Cherry, Orange, Raspberry, Watermelon Scribblers

Popsicle Scribblers - Cherry, Orange, Rasberry, Watermelon.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 Allergens + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None stated
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: It is the Popsicle® brand’s policy that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, soybeans and crustaceans) occur in any of our... Read more

Tofutti - Crunchy Sugar Cones

Tofutti - Yours Truly Cones.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Soy, Gluten, Wheat
⚠️ Precautionary label: Made on shared equipment with nuts
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: All of our products are certified Kosher Parve, which means that none of our products ever contain any dairy whatsoever. This means no milk byproducts either, such as casein, whey, skim milk powder, or dairy lactic acid. Read more

Good Humor - Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwich

Good Humor Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Sandwich.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk, Soy, Gluten, Wheat
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: We do not operate Allergen Free manufacturing sites, however we do have Allergen Management Programs in all our facilities. The intent of these programs is to avoid unintentional cross-contamination of allergens between products... Read more

Outshine - Fruit & Veggie Bars

Nestle Outshine Strawberry Rhubarb, Tangerine, Blueberry Medley Fruit and Veggie Bars.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Some of our Outshine® frozen snacks contain allergens. For these products, we always list the major food allergens in a “contains” statement after the ingredient statement... Read more

Coconut Bliss - Strawberry Love Bars

Coconut bliss- strawberry love.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 (except Coconut), + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Tree nut (Coconut)
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: During our production days, no dairy or egg ingredients are allowed in the production room, and we always schedule nut or peanut flavors last in the day. After every production the equipment is taken apart, thoroughly washed, rinsed, sanitized and left to dry overnight... Read more

 
 

Creamsicle - Orange Original Cream Bars

Popsicle - Creamsicle.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: It is the Popsicle® brand’s policy that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, soybeans and crustaceans) occur in any of our... Read more

Chloe's Pops - Raspberry

Chloes Pop's.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Chloe’s Soft Serve Fruit Mix is currently produced in a facility that processes other products for other companies that may uses tree nuts, in the production of other food items (NOT made for Chloe’s Soft Serve Fruit Co.™), on separate equipment. The plant follows... Read more

Nestle - Push-Up Pops

large_cbb859c8-e2d8-458a-b9a7-bccc20ff1916.jpeg

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Gluten, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: May contain almonds and peanuts
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: To help you make informed choices, major allergens present in a food are labeled in the ingredients list of this food, according to the local legislation and following our internal Nestlé rules even if present in small quantities... Read more

 
 

Popsicle - Orange, Cherry, Grape

Popsicle orange cherry grape.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: It is the Popsicle® brand’s policy that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, soybeans and crustaceans) occur in any of our... Read more

Coconut Bliss - Dark Chocolate Bars

dark chocolate coconut bliss.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 (except Coconut), + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Tree nut (Coconut)
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: During our production days, no dairy or egg ingredients are allowed in the production room, and we always schedule nut or peanut flavors last in the day. After every production the equipment is taken apart, thoroughly washed, rinsed, sanitized and left... Read more

Popsicle - SpongeBob Pop Ups

spongebob box.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: None
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: It is the Popsicle® brand’s policy that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, soybeans and crustaceans) occur in any of our... Read more

Blue Bunny - Sweet Freedom Fudge Bars

Blue Bunny - Sweet Freedom Fudge Bars.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: Milk
⚠️ Precautionary label: Made in a facility that has tree nuts
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement:  In addition to closely adhering to specific formulas for each item, we have programs in place to help prevent cross contact. Our commitment to product safety ensures that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat... Read more

 

Minute Maid - Orange, Cherry, Grape Juice Bars

Minute Maid Orange Cherry Grape Juice Bars.png

♥️ Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8 + Gluten, Sesame, Mustard
❌ Contains: None
⚠️ Precautionary label: None stated
Facility dedicated free from: None stated
Allergen statement: Be assured that our plants have policies and procedures in place to identify the top 8 allergens and take the steps necessary to eliminate risks associated with the cross contamination of allergen and non-allergen containing... See Spokin app to read more