Food Allergy-Friendly
Passover Recipes

food allergy friendly passover seder plate

Passover, a celebration of food and family, is observed by not eating leavened bread. Thus, while many traditional recipes are already gluten free, they often include nuts and eggs – particularly on the Seder plate. We've collected a few recipes and hacks so that everyone can safely enjoy the holiday. 


Nut-Free Charoset
Chabad.org

nut free passover food allergy friendly charoset

Free from: Top 8 Allergens
Contains: Coconut


Gluten Free Matzo-Style Squares
Yehuda

gluten free yehuda matza

Free from: Wheat/Gluten, Milk, Soy, Peanut, Tree Nut
Contains: Egg


Vegetable Soup with Vegan and Gluten-Free Matzo Balls
The Spruce

vegan gluten free matzo ball soup

Free from: Top 8 Allergens


Salted Toffee Matzo
Baked Bree

Free from: Egg, Soy, Peanut, Tree Nut
Contains: Milk
Easily make gluten free with GF matzo


Fallen Chocolate Cake
Bon Appetit

flourless fallen chocolate cake

Free from: Wheat/Gluten, Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy
Contains: Milk, Egg


Beitzah Substitute

egg substitute seder
 

Spokin Tip: If you have an egg allergy, substitute the traditional Beitzah for an avocado pit, an orange or a small bunch of flowers.